The League of Women Voters of Sarasota County held their annual meeting April 4 at the Laurel Oak Country Club. The year’s achievements were reviewed, followed by board elections. The results are as follows: Judy Achre-Co and Penny Shuff-Co Presidents, Corky Pezzati-Secretary, Patricia Arvin and Phyllis Vogel-Directors. Patty Schreiber will continue as Treasurer, and Marcia Smith as a Director.

Following the meeting, all enjoyed a delicious luncheon prepared by the club’s chef. After lunch, Dr. Susan MacManus of USF spoke on the importance of the young voter in November’s election.

Facebooktwittermailby feather